Votre panier

2608D966-8202-4C0C-8724-8A050C275F5B

away from free standard shipping

Orders typically ship out within 5-7 business days.

Livraison gratuite pour les commandes de plus de 49$ au QC/ON, 79$ ailleurs au Canada

Guide de préparation

Regarder vidéo

Une excellente tasse de café repose sur quelques détails importants.

La fraîcheur, la mouture, le poids, la température et le temps jouent tous un rôle dans les saveurs extraites lors du processus d'infusion. Grâce à notre guide et à quelques règles de base, vous pourrez obtenir le meilleur de votre café fait maison.

1. La fraîcheur

Commencez avec des grains entiers fraîchement torréfiés - cela fait toute la différence.

2. La mouture

Moudre les grains immédiatement avant l'infusion et selon la méthode d'infusion (voir tableau ci-bas). Il existe deux types de moulins à café: le moulin à meule et le moulin à lame. Le moulin à meule écrase les grains et permet d'obtenir une mouture plus homogène. C'est votre meilleure option, et l'investissement en vaut la peine.

3. Le poids

Mesurez votre café à l'aide d'une pesée. Le ratio café-eau est essentiel (voir tableau ci-bas). Une cuillère à soupe bombée correspond à environ 10 à 11g, mais la pesée sera plus précise.

4. L'eau

Utilisez l'eau filtrée si possible, surtout en région rurale. Un simple filtre pour l'eau du robinet peut éliminer l'effet des minéraux, du sel et des produits chimiques. Portez l'eau à ébullition: 190° pour les cafés plus corsés et 205° pour les cafés plus légers.

5. Le temps

Minutez votre infusion. Un café infusé trop longtemps aura un goût amer et désagréable. À l'inverse, s'il n'est pas infusé assez longtemps, il aura un goût faible et dilué.

Guide de préparation

Le guide ci-dessous est un mode d'emploi rapide pour tout équipement d'infusion à café. Vous vous êtes déjà demandé comment vous utiliser le Chemex (nous ne pouvons pas vous aider à gérer votre compte Instagram, mais nous pouvons certainement vous guider comment tirer le meilleur de vos grains de café!)?

@equatorcoffee

Restez caféiné
& connecté

suivez-nous sur instagram

Your Cart

Orders typically ship out within 5-7 business days.

BUY ONE, GIVE ONE SALE!

Sale ends in

00 Days
00 hrs
00 Min
00 Sec

Free shipping on orders over $49 in QC/ON, $79 for rest of Canada

Brew Guide

Watch Video

A great cup of coffee rides on a few important details.

Freshness, grind, weight, temperature, and time all have a part to play in the flavours extracted during the brewing process. With our brewing guide and few rules of thumb you can get the most of your beans at home.

1. Freshness

Start with freshly roasted whole beans - that is within a month of the roast date. If there is no roast date and the package only indicates a best before date, that’s a good indicator that the coffee is not fresh and will not taste as sweet and smooth as fresh beans.

2. Grind

Grind the beans immediately before brewing, according to the brewing method (see chart below). Two types of grinders are on the market: burr and blade. Burr grinders crush the beans and the result is a more consistent grind size. This is your best option and it’s worth the investment.

3. Weight

Measure your coffee with a scale. The coffee to water ratio is key (see chart below). One rounded tablespoon is roughly 10-11g, but a scale is the most precise.

4. Water

Use filtered water if possible, particularly in rural areas. A simple filter for tap water will eliminate the effects of minerals, salt, and chemicals on the taste. The water should be just off the boil: 190° for darker roasts, and 205° for lighter roasts.

5. Time

Time your brew. Coffee that has brewed too long tastes bitter and harsh. On the other end, if not brewed long enough, it will taste weak and watery.

Brewing Guide

The chart below is a quick how-to for any brewing equipment you may have at home. Ever wondered how to use Chemex (we can’t help you with your Instagram, but we can definitely help you get the most out of your beans!)?

@equatorcoffee

Stay Caffeinated
& Connected

follow us on instagram